Instagram is rolling out the ability for users to manage their posts and interactions on the social media platform in bulk. This means being able to delete or archive posts, stories and Reels en masse, and do the same for comments, and likes as well.
These new features are accessible via a revamped “Your activity” menu. From here, you can see all the photos and videos you’ve posted on Instagram, as well as your other interactions on the platform. You’ll also be able to sort and filter for specific content and interactions from specific date ranges.
You can then remove your posts and interactions in bulk, rather than having to undo each action individually. From there, you can also search for what you’ve recently deleted or archived, as well as your recent search history and links you’ve visited.
This is being added to Instagram alongside the roll out of other safety-themed features. Other features being added includes Security Checkup that lets you check if your account has been compromised, and a feature that lets your friend help you regain control of your account if you’ve indeed lost it to a hacker. Though the roll out is a gradual one, so you may have to wait a bit to get access to them, it shouldn’t take too long.