A few days ago, we shared a pretty funny glitch on iOS 7.1 that allowed users to temporarily delete some stock apps on their iOS devices like Weather, Stock, Game Center and more, but today’s glitch is nothing quite like that. The latest glitch found on iOS 7 will allow users to disable Find My iPhone and thus, be able to delete everything inside your iOS device.
When iOS 7 was first rolled out, it boasts better security because deleting an iCloud account or restoring a device requires Find My iPhone to be disabled. This means that you’ll need to have the ultimate administrative rights to your device in order to make such big changes. Anyone without your Apple ID and password wouldn’t be able to delete your account and you will still have hopes to find your phone using Find My iPhone.
Unfortunately, as demonstrated in the video, those who stole your iPhone can easily bypass that step. The steps are pretty straightforward. All users need to do is tap both “delete account” and the switch to disable Find My iPhone at the same time. When prompted for a password, switch the device off by holding down on the power button. When the phone gets restarted, the user will be able to go into the iCloud settings panel and remove the account without a password.
Terrified? Of course you should be, but fortunately, until Apple rolls out an update, the best way to prevent this from happening is setting up a lock code to access your device and pray no one discover a glitch to teach people how to disable that!